Collin West

Co-Founding Partner, Kauffman Fellows Fund

At Kauffman Fellows, Collin is focused on exploring new revenue concepts for the organization, with a specific focus on a Kauffman Fellows direct investment fund. Previously, he was on the founding fund team at Correlation Ventures, where he served his fellowship (Class 17), leading over 35 investments while bridging both the investment and analytics teams. Before his venture career, Collin he founded businesses in digital advertising and adventure travel, and was an IT Strategy consultant at Accenture.

Collin is also Co-Chairman of NextGen Partners, a Silicon Valley-based organization that facilitates professional development, knowledge sharing, and network strengthening of pre-partner level VC investors.

Collin holds an MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University and a bachelor’s degree from Southern Methodist University in finance, with Honors and magna cum laude.

An avid competitor, he spends his free time taking on big adventures. Collin and his team of four recently broke a Guinness World Record, completing the longest expedition across the Arctic Ocean by rowboat, covering over 1,000 miles non-stop and unsupported for 41 days.

Other Speakers

Ann Miura-Ko

David Lee

Renata Quintini

Jeff Harbach

Garry Tan

Peter Wagner

Miriam Rivera

Hunter Walk

Margo Doyle

Boris Wertz

Christine Herron

Cheryl Cheng

Maryam Haque

Chris Douvos

Ben Einstein

Lisa Edgar

Christine Tsai

Jacob Mullins

Beezer Clarkson

Semil Shah

Jonathan Hsu

Risa Stack

Iris Choi

Eva Ho

Chris Rogers

Brijesh Jeevarathnam

Josh Constine

Hans Tung

Alexander Rosen

Khailee Ng

Robert Neivert

Bedy Yang

Tanya Soman

Mike Gridley

Tomio Geron

Collin West

Samir Kaji

Clint Korver

Russell Dreisenstock

Vishal Harnal

Adam Sterling

Bonnie Cheung

Aline Lerner

Reed Albergotti

Kia Kokalitcheva

Paul Holland

Ethan Beard

Steph Palmeri

Jordan Clifford

Ha Nguyen

Khalid Halim

Kanyi Maqubela

Ulili Onovakpuri

Sean Dempsey

Teddy Schleifer

Anne Dwane

Deena Shakir

Amit Kumar

Hannah Kuchler

Adeyemi Ajao

Sudip Chakrabarti

Aman Verjee