Dayna Grayson


Dayna joined NEA in 2012 and focuses on investments in both business and consumer services. She is a Director of OnShape, Desktop Metal, FiftyThree, APX Labs, Curalate, and Pocket, among others. Dayna is interested in how design accelerates both consumer and enterprise adoption of new products. She invests in companies that provide tangible consumer utility or enterprise productivity in the form of time savings, greater visibility of interrelated tasks, or simply, delightful day-to-day experiences that were once mundane. Dayna founded the NEA Design Studio in 2013 and works closely with NEA’s Design Partner, Albert Lee.

Prior to joining NEA, Dayna was an investor at North Bridge where she focused on early stage digital media, consumer internet, and SaaS investments. She was involved with companies including Camiant (acquired by Tekelec), Tapjoy, and Viximo (acquired by Tapjoy), where she was interim CEO in 2009.

Before her investment career, Dayna spent many years as a product designer. She got the bug for entrepreneurship in college where she worked with a professor to commercialize an eye gaze tracking technology and form Eye Response Technologies (FKA Erica, Inc). After a couple of years in the consulting world after college, Dayna joined Blackbaud [NASDAQ: BLKB], the leading global provider of software to nonprofit organizations. From 2001-2004, she led the design of several accounting products while the company grew to over $130 million in revenue and completed a successful public offering.

Dayna has a BS from the University of Virginia in Systems Engineering and an MBA from Harvard Business School.

Other Speakers

Sheel Mohnot

Edith Yeung

Jonathan Kay

Jerrod Engelberg

Rui Ma

Andrew Luh

Emily Chiu

Hans Swildens

Arnaud Bonzom

Lizette Chapman

Sven Weber

James Loftus

Greg Castle

Mark Greenbaum

Shahin Farshchi

Eric Osiakwan

Tom Tunguz

Ross Davisson

Mike Khaw

Ken Yeung

Khailee Ng

Ken Nguyen

Peter Bershatsky

Anna Shen

John Collmer

Bedy Yang

Aaron Batalion

Ajay Singh

Ryan Sarver

Manish Patel

Cyan Banister

Brendan Wallace

Jon Mecoli

Arielle Zuckerberg

Kobie Fuller

Dayna Grayson

John Lilly

Eric Woo

Billy Draper

Jesse Draper

Thomas Lee

Adam Draper

Erik Lassila

Constance Freedman

Selina Tobaccowala

Niko Bonatsos

Jeffrey Harbach

Pejman Nozad

Jules Maltz

Megan Quinn

Charles Hudson

Eric Feng

Jim Scheinman

Rebecca Lynn

Sean O’ Sullivan

Tatyana Beldock

Lyon Wong

Edwin Poston

Huoy Ming Yeh

Ludovic Ulrich

Sandy Carter

Garry Tan

Josh Constine

Shriram Bhashyam

Kate Mitchell

Qasar Younis

Dan Rosen

Sara Adler

David Cohen

Eric Kim

Justin Fishner-Wolfson

Jason Calacanis

Jennifer Fonstad

Dave Morin

Jason Lemkin

Danielle Morrill

Christine Tsai

Derek Andersen

Aileen Lee

Jager McConnell

Aydin Senkut

Mary Grove

Kevin Laws

Anand Sanwal

Mike Maples Jr

Dave McClure

Tim Draper

Bill Draper