Jennifer Fonstad

Co-Founder/Managing Partner

Jennifer is a respected mobile and software investor with special interests in Enterprise and Mobile Applications, Application Services, and Healthcare IT. She serves as Chairman of the Board of Flurry, and on several other private boards including iCix, Intematic, and Nantero.


As a partner and Managing Director at Draper Fisher Jurvetson (DFJ) for 17 years, her investment successes included NanoString (NSTG), athenahealth (ATHN), Lumenos (acquired by WellPoint,WLP), Achex (acquired by First Data, FDC), and NetZero (UNTD); Jennifer was also part of the investment team for, acquired by Yahoo (YHOO).


At DFJ, Jennifer led the formation of and sat on the investment committees of several DFJ affiliate funds and served as an advisor to the DFJ China, Vietnam and Israeli teams. Jennifer also co-founded the Broadway Angels group and works with a number of seed stage companies including GemShare, UrbanSitter, Butterfly Health, and BitSight. Jennifer’s success as an investor has landed her on the Forbes Midas List twice as well as an AO Power Player 2012 and 2013.


Jennifer graduated Cum Laude from Georgetown University and holds an MBA with Distinction from the Harvard Business School. Before joining Bain & Company, she spent a year teaching math to high school students in sub-Sahara(n) Africa. With an active commitment to service, Jennifer is a member of the Board of Trustees for the Castilleja School and is Chairman of the Board of the Somaly Mam Foundation. Jennifer was also a founding member of Mitt Romney’s Senate campaign staff and served on the Economic Policy Committee advising Meg Whitman’s bid for Governor of California. A mother of four, Jennifer spends weekends running around with her children.

Other Speakers

Hans Swildens

Shahin Farshchi

Tom Tunguz

Khailee Ng

Bedy Yang

Aaron Batalion

Ryan Sarver

Cyan Banister

Brendan Wallace

Kobie Fuller

Dayna Grayson

John Lilly

Eric Woo

Constance Freedman

Niko Bonatsos

Pejman Nozad

Megan Quinn

Charles Hudson

Rebecca Lynn

Garry Tan

Shriram Bhashyam

Kate Mitchell

Dan Rosen

David Cohen

Jason Calacanis

Jennifer Fonstad

Dave Morin

Christine Tsai

Aileen Lee

Aydin Senkut

Anand Sanwal

Mike Maples Jr

Tim Draper

Bill Draper